Today was a good day

I made lots of progress on Project Fiero today, and I’m almost ready to take the head out to take it to the machine shop. I wasn’t going to do this at first, but I figured it’s good insurance. I’ve got lots of good pics, and I’m looking forward to doing the complete write up on the head gasket replacement.

On a different note, I’m going back and forth a lot on what I want to do with the car. I’ve now decided against the GT body parts, but I still want to paint it silver. I may not go with the “all Pontiac” theme either, but we’ll see. Once I get the car running and driving, new wheels will be one of my first purchases. Wheels really set the tone for the project, so a lot will depend on that. Here are the type of wheels I’m leaning toward at the moment. I think I like the DR8 the best.

Leave a Reply

